Share this

The Supreme Court Library is an independent statutory authority administered under the Supreme Court Library Act 1968 and the Supreme Court Library Rules. The Library is governed by the Supreme Court Library Committee, chaired by a Supreme Court Judge appointed by the Chief Justice, and comprising representatives from the District Court, Magistrates Courts, Bar Association of Queensland, Queensland Law Society and the Attorney-General.

The Supreme Court Library Committee is supported by the Collection Sub-Committee, the History and Publications Committee, and the Financial and Risk Management Sub-Committee, comprising volunteers from the Library's stakeholder bodies.

The Supreme Court Librarian attends each of these meetings and performs the role of secretary.

Library Committee

Collection Sub-Committee

By invitation:

History and Publications Committee

Financial and Risk Management Sub-Committee